Greetings Friends!

It is my honor and pleasure to serve as the President of the Kentucky Society of Washington. KSW has been an integral part of my life since the day I joined. I love my Kentucky Society family and can't wait to bring us all together again over the things we cherish most: Kentucky, fellowship, and, of course, bourbon.


Taking the helm of the organization during the pandemic will require rethinking the way we have operated in the past. However, with reinvention comes great opportunity! I cannot wait to work with our amazing members, sponsors, and friends to rebuild our events and engagement. 

Please reach out to me directly if you would like to become more involved in the society, have ideas for new events, or wish to discuss new ways to enrich the lives and legacy of our fellow Kentuckians in the DC area. 

Erin R. Petrey


Kentucky Society of Washington


Past Kentucky Society Presidents:

Rebeckah Freeman Adcock

Harv Lester

Anne Berry

Mica Evans Hider

Winn Fleming Williams

Brandon Kirkham
H. McGuire "Mac" Riley
Bill Sanders
Paige Scoggin Rea
Charles L. Grizzle
Reba T. Morse
Bonnie O. Tanner
John M. Sebree
Edna Knight
Angela S. Bennett
Beverley J. Harrison
William H. Park
Drew Von Bergen
Michael J. Harrison
G. David Ravencraft
Delmer Ison